skip to Main Content

The 1st Annual Molecular Psychiatry Meeting
San Francisco California, November 8th-10th, 2013

San Francisco Skyline

Registration Cost

$325 for investigators
$175 for students

Costs of registration includes a one year membership to the Molecular Psychiatry Association.


Hyatt Regency in the Embarcadero
5 Embarcadero Center
(415) 788-1234

Note only a limited number of rooms are available at the Hyatt for a reduced rate which will sell before October 11th.   You may also want to check nearby hotels using web based travel sites.  To search, use the Hyatt Embarcadero address, 5 Embarcadero Center.   A number of hotels will offer rates less than that of the Hyatt.

2013 Meeting Times

Friday, November 8th
8:00AM to 6:00 PM

Saturday, November 9th
8:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, November 10th
8:00 AM to 6:00 PM

2013 Meeting Schedule

View Here

Plenary Speakers:

Rob Malenka, Stanford
Louis Ptacek, UCSF
Thomas Lehner, National Institute of Mental Health

Roster of Sessions:

  • Imaging Studies for Schizophrenia
  • Imaging Studies for Autism
  • Neural Stem Cell Research
  • Biomarkers for Mood Disorders
  • Biomarkers for Schizophrenia
  • Pathways in Bipolar Disorders
  • Neurobiological Studies
  • Glutamate and Psychiatric Diseases
  • Gene Expression Data
  • Animal Models for Studying Biological Mechanisms Implicated in Psychiatric Disorders
  • Genetics of Schizophrenia
  • Genetics of Mood Disorders
  • Genetics of Childhood Diseases: OCD and Tourette’s
  • Genetics of Autism
  • Genetics of Drug Abuse
  • Pharmacogenetics
  • Epigenetics
  • Viruses and Psychiatric Disease

Organizing Committee

  • Aiden Corvin, Trinity College
  • Akira Sawa, John Hopkins
  • Andres Buonanno, NIH
  • Anil Malhotra, Hofstra School of Medicine
  • Bob Yolken, Johns Hopkins
  • Carol Mathews, UCSF
  • Cathy Barr, University of Toronto
  • Chris Ross, Johns Hopkins
  • Dan Geschwind, UCLA
  • Daniel Weinberger, Lieber Institute
  • David Glahn, Yale
  • David Goldman, NIDA
  • Jair Soares, University of Texas Medical School, Houston
  • Jim Kennedy, University of Toronto
  • Joel Gelernter, Yale
  • John Kelsoe, UCSD
  • John Krystal, Yale
  • Julio Licinio, South Australian Health and Medical Research Institute and Flinders University
  • Mark von Zastrow, UCSF
  • Martin Schalling, Karolinska Institutet
  • Matt State, UCSF
  • Mick O’Donovan, Cardiff
  • Mike Gill, Trinity College
  • Nicholas Schork, Scripps Institute
  • Pablo Gejman, University of Chicago and NorthShore University Health System
  • Peter Penzes, Northwestern
  • Rob Malenka, Stanford
  • Sam Barondes, UCSF
  • Steve Dager, University of Washington
  • Trevor Young, University of Toronto
  • Vikaas Sohal, UCSF
  • William Byerley, UCSF

The 2013 Molecular Psychiatry meeting is supported in part by generous contributions from the Department of Psychiatry at UCSD, the University of Southern California and Wiley.

Back To Top